Another Trixie Dress — LOVE

DSC02315 DSC02316 DSC02317DSC02341 DSC02340 DSC02342 DSC02343 DSC02344

Please forgive the hair.  I’d taken 4 other sets of photos before this one and I didn’t even notice how crazy big it was getting.  LOL!!

Pattern Description: Sweatheart neckline, faux
wrap with inset.

Pattern Sizing:18

Did
it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing
with it?
Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? No.
They are like Burda patterns, you need some experience with
sewing.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the
pattern?
Love the sweatheart neckline, faux wrap, with the sunburst
inset.

Fabric Used:Sweater Knit bought at Winmill Fabrics
in Boston

Pattern alterations or any design changes you
made:
FBA that I didn’t need but it worked okay. I also lengthened it 2
inches. (I’m 5’8″)

I used underwear elastic for the trim around the
neckline. I’m thinking about taking it in, in the skirt area so I can have more
gathers.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to
others?

I’ve made it twice now but maybe a solid version would be
nice too. and yes I recommend

Conclusion: Love, Love, Love
houndstooth, I’m so glad I made it. I wasn’t sure how it would turn out.

7 Comments

  1. Posted January 5, 2014 at 3:45 PM | Permalink | Reply

    I love this!! The pattern/style is great and it looks wonderful on you.

  2. Virginia's Daughter
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 4:49 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Uhm this would have to be my fave! I rarely meet a sweater knit that I don’t like. You wear this very well. Nicely done!

  3. Posted January 5, 2014 at 5:02 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Ooh la la. Gorgeous.

  4. Posted January 5, 2014 at 6:51 PM | Permalink | Reply

    I’m drooling over this one! Love the fabric, the styling and the black accents!

  5. Posted January 5, 2014 at 11:35 PM | Permalink | Reply

    I love your styling. And you’re not afraid to show your work the way it is too. Cool.

  6. Posted January 11, 2014 at 10:55 AM | Permalink | Reply

    I love the neckline on this! The little touch of asymmetry keeps the whole things interesting. Looks great on you!

  7. Shelly
    Posted March 30, 2014 at 9:55 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Did I miss where you gave this pattern number? I would love to try it for myself.

I love to hear Feedback!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

