McCalls 6404 Leggings

This is the first of 5 posts that I have need to do.  These were all made in December.  I took the pictures all at the same time – one evening last week after work.  I have been sewing non-stop for once but unfortunately not blogging.  I will do better in 2014.

DSC02356DSC02359 DSC02358 DSC02357

Pattern Description: MISSES’ LEGGINGS: Close-fitting, casing with elastic. A: Welt pocket with hidden zipper.Pattern Sizing: Medium I sewed view D

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I had some faux leather and thought this was a good pattern to use it on.

Fabric Used: Double knit and Faux Leather from Hancock Fabrics

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I raised the back crotch an inch and took off about 3 inches from the inside leg. It runs pretty big. I also used a 1 inch elastic and folded it over for the waist and topstitched the faux leather seams.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes. I would if I had the right fabric. Yes I recommend

Conclusion: Quick and easy and comfortable

3 Comments

  1. Towanda
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 1:29 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Your leggings look great. I have to check out that pattern now.

  2. Virginia's Daughter
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 4:36 PM | Permalink | Reply

    These leggings are fabulous. I’m not a huge fan of fashion leggings but I love these, they look fabulous on you! Nice WERK!

  3. Posted January 8, 2014 at 9:46 AM | Permalink | Reply

    you did a great job, they look great!

I love to hear Feedback!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

