S4020

SIMPLICITY 4020
SIMPLICITY 4020

Pattern Description: Misses’ Pullover Top

Pattern Sizing: 4-20

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Very Easy

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I really like the hang of the sleeves or Kimono.
Fabric Used: lycra knit

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: I did the same binding technique on the sleeves and bottom as the neckline. I would sew it in a smaller size though cant remember which size I used.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes. I am curious about the other versions.

Conclusion: Very Cute and flattering!! Great for a beginner project.

3 thoughts on “S4020

  1. Cindy says:

    I love this top! Nice break from the pants..? I am about to start on muslin number 3–I keep going from too loose to too tight. I believe you asked what fabric that I will be using–I am going to make them casual, maybe an olive twill. I was worried about the welt pocket placement but I actually think they are at a slimming height/angle! Actually I might leave the side and welts off for the first pair. I think, all my effort will be in the zipper application!

  2. Mary Nanna says:

    Your top has come out beautifully .. lovely colours, flattering style. I’m glad I’m not the only one to brave showing my butt to the Internet! I had the same problem with smiley thighs.. and it was solved by lengthening the front crotch and tapering down into the inseam as Antionette described..

    Happy sewing!

  3. DeDe says:

    Thanks for the compliments on my top. I actually completed it about 3 weeks ago, just had to get my son to take my picture. I am working on my second muslin and hope to finish it this weekend.

I love to hear Feedback!!

