LOOK AT MY BABY!!!!

Full Front

New Haircut
New Haircut
Close-up

Finally it is done. I didnt see any of those wrinkles yesterday!!LOL. She is growing up. Mom is feeling a little old!! This is her 8th (that’s right 8th grade) formal dance dress. I had to take 3 inches off at the waist yesterday. I decided to take off the zipper take it in there and reapply. It worked. Then I had to make the bow which was easy except CONFESSION HERE I cant tie a bow. Believe that I can make a dress but can’t tie a bow. LOL. Anyhow here is my review:

Fabric: Crepe – Satin backed [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Create It!! Make it your own with mix & match pattern pieces

Pattern Sizing: 12

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Mostly I didnt follow all of the patterns directions

Any changes made? I added a molded foam bra cups for support in between the lining and interlining.

Fabric Used:Crepe back satin and black lace

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: I added about 5/8 inch to the bust for modesty

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?I would recommend it. I probably wont sew it again as it is formal.

Conclusion: It was a very good pattern.

9 thoughts on “LOOK AT MY BABY!!!!

  1. Sew-Ann says:

    This is great and the alterations were good!! I always have trouble in the bust area with strapless anything. I’ll mentally index the alterations there for the future.

  2. DeDe says:

    Thanks. She had a really good time. I cant believe she will be in high school next year!!! I didnt like the color at first, she picked everything out. I think she did a great job.

  3. dell says:

    wow, that dress is gorgeous!
    i just bought the pattern myself and am a little confused by the instructions, any tips?
    thanks xx

  4. LC says:

    I was wanting to use the same pattern to make a dress…I decided to google the pattern # first, to see if there were any reviews. I’m glad I came across this. I ended up adding about an inch to the bust…the pattern seemed so small!

I love to hear Feedback!!

