V8603

Pattern Description:
MISSES’ SKIRT: Lined, straight skirts A, B, C, D, E, F in two lengths have princess seams, back zipper and waistline facing. A, B: gathered side front, side back and lower back. C: button trim. C, E, F: topstitching. E: contrast side front and side back. C, D, E, F: back slit. A, C, D: length is mid-knee. B, E, F: length is mid-calf.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Yes.

Were the instructions easy to follow?
Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I loved the little ruffle in the back.

Fabric Used:
My guess is a rayon/poly blend with stretch.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
I originally added fabric for my full tummy but had to cut it down alot. I also excluded the ruching at the sides.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes, I will sew again in a better fabric choice and I would like to try it with the ruching detail. I would recommend to others.

Conclusion:
It is an easy to fit pattern and complimentary to all figures. I couldnt figure out the puckering with some of the seams. I just realized I used a stretch needle by mistake!! LOL!!!

The other picture is M5710 which I cut out along with a brown fabric with a burnt orange stripe. Although I made these before here, this time I had the hardest time. I mean the pair pictured above was waaay too big and the brown pair too small (which is why they arent pictured). They were cut at the same time so how on earth did I get two completely different sizes???? The other issue I could not get the crotch correct on this pair. In my quest to perfect pants I have copied (patterns only) two of my RTW pants that fit great. I want to try a muslin. I know I will probably have to work on pants all year before I hope to have a good pair. I have already cut out the Simplicity 2700 but I think I am going to wait. I dont want to do pants anymore. Later. I need a break. I am starting to yearn for spring and want to make dresses.

5 thoughts on “V8603

I love to hear Feedback!!

