PR PHILLY WEEKEND AND SEWING ROOM

Well I’m back from the PR Weekend in Philly. I had alot of drama in the morning but by the time I got there. I had a great time!!! I really enjoyed meeting all of my fellow bloggers. The museum exhibit and special presentation was almost as fun as the day of fabric shopping. I left my phone in the car at the train station so I couldnt get the pictures I wanted. I just took some pictures of the fabric purchases. Besides fabric I bought a Curve Square ruler and two buckle kits for belts.

Cotton Twill or thick Sateen

I love all three of these prints. I always love black and white. I got enough of it about 5 yards I think. I want to make a sheath dress maybe and a pencil skirt. The other two prints I am thinking to do the Burdastyle for one of them. I got all three prints for $3 a yard. The pink and orange is actually a panel print and I think with the right placement I can add the white and come up with an interesting design.

Two ITY Knits

Next we have these Knits. I love the purple and pink but they only have little over 1 yard so I’m thinking of a cute cowl top and the other I am not sure. These were bought on fabric row, the 1 yard print was $2.50 and the other was $4 a yard. I think.

More knits

These were bought at Jomar’s which was great!! I would love to go back to Philly just to fabric shop. They are all knits but the greyish blue is lycra jersey and the other two are cotton or rayon knits.

Floral Silk

Lastly, I got this fabulous silk from London Textiles. I am not sure what I am going to make with it. I have been toying with the idea of V1160 but am not sure if there is enough weight to the pattern or if I even bought enough! LOL!!

I met a very nice (Bernice) person who lives not too far from me (40 min). Maybe we can hang out and fabric shop. All in all it was nice to be around others who are just as obsessed about sewing and sewing related things as I am.

Now an update on the Sewing Room:

Fabric Stash and Another Pattern Cabinet and Hope (Dressform)
View from Doorway
Bookcases
Cutting Table and One of my pattern cabinets

I am about 75% there. I just ordered my gravity feed iron and it arrived today!!! The only other purchase I will be making right now is another book case. I am thinking about buying this

13 thoughts on “PR PHILLY WEEKEND AND SEWING ROOM

    1. DeDe says:

      Thanks. For some reason I tend to only want knits in the summer!! Which works cause I dont have the fitting issues. LOL!

  1. Andrea says:

    Hey Girl, It was so nice meeting me this past weekend. I went pattern shopping on Sunday for our matching pink orange and white fabric. I think it might be Vogue 8469. Anyway, I can’t wait to see what you make out of all the gorgeous fabric that you purchased. Oh, and by the way, I am so envious of your sewing room. Hello!!!!!!

    1. DeDe says:

      Thanks. I couldnt pass them up but I am trying to figure out what to do with them. I am soooo happy to have this room. I dont believe I have seen my husband for two weeks. LOL!!!

    1. DeDe says:

      Thanks. I am happy with what I got although I didnt need anymore. Lets see if I can keep the room tidy. I still feel like I got alot of organizing to do.

  2. Bernice Givhan says:

    It was nice meeting you at the PR weekend. Wasn’t it a great weekend? I had a so much fun! I enjoyed reading your blog and your sewing room looks great!!!! I AM SO JEALOUS!!!!I can’t wait to see what you do with your fabric you bought. I haven’t decided what to do with mines yet. We should get together again soon and fabric shop, cause I know you are obsessed as much as I am. 🙂
    BTW, I’m glad you found your phone, I knew you would.

    1. DeDe says:

      Hey There!!
      We definitely have to get together soon. I wasnt feeling well and was soooo tired but I still had alot of fun!!

  3. Elaray says:

    Anytime you want to come back to Philly to shop, let me know. I’m always up for it.

    You sewing ‘studio’ is going to be fabulous. You’ll have so much room.

    (Glad you found the phone!)

  4. sheila says:

    It was such a pleasure meeting you and Bernice and the others too and definitely let me know when you are going to Philly I want to tag along too….lol

    Oooo your sewing room looks great and looking foward to seeing what you do with you fabrics.

I love to hear Feedback!!

