Goodbye 2010 and Hello 2011

Well I just reread all of my sewing resolutions for 2010 and well I didnt get much as I would have liked accomplished. I will do better in 2011!!LOL!!

2010 Resolutions

1. Sew More Pants – this I am happy to say I actually did but havent blogged yet. I actually began my own Pant sewing marathon (LOL!!) I have 5 pairs to finish and am learning alot as I go along about fitting and construction.

2. Make Sheath Dresses. (Didnt really do)
3. Make Coat. (Nope)
4. Take a Tailoring class so I can make more jackets. (Didnt do although I did make a jacket!!!!)
5. Take a Quilting Applique class (Not that interested this year)
6. Blog More Consistently (Not nearly as much as I would have liked, I mean I made stuff loss track of time and never blogged about alot of things I made)

This past year I did actually make about 10 dresses although I never got around to blogging about them all. I will be changing that this year. I can say I have two favorites, the vogue dress which has been reviewed a million times and is quick and easy and the V1092 Tracey Reese skirt that I had been dying to make.

V8379
Skirt Front

2011 Resolutions

1. Blog, Blog, Blog– I need to meet others with my interests and mingle with my fellow sewing community. I will do this, along with some volunteering with a local sewing organization.

2. 12 Jacket Sewalong — I will be happy if I can do 6.

3. Fine tune my pant fitting.

4. Fine tune the welt pocket.

5. Make a Coat

6. Work with Leather.

7. Finally USE MY STASH!!

I am going to go through my patterns and fabric and get rid of some. I hope I can get out at least fabric that I know I wont be using.

One thought on “Goodbye 2010 and Hello 2011

  1. toy says:

    hopefully you get a chance to update your blog with all the dresses you made in 2010. This one is pretty the fabric is beautiful

I love to hear Feedback!!

