BUTTERICK 5030

B5030

Pattern Description: Flared, wrapped dress, below mid-knee has semi-fitted bodice, front band or collar, sleeve variations. A: contrast bands and belt. B, F: purchased belt. C, D: self fabric belts. E: cuffs and single layered sash.

Pattern Sizing:16-18-20-22

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?I liked the contrast facing.

Fabric Used:ITY knit bought a year ago from Fabric.com

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:The only thing I did different was insert elastic in the band to eliminate gaposis and used a button on the inside instead of a hook and eye.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?I probably will so a long sleeve version. Yes I would recommend.

Conclusion: Love it.

7 thoughts on “BUTTERICK 5030

  1. Susan - Knitters Delight says:

    Okay, I found your blog through Toy’s blog and I must say WOW! You have incredible talent. I just looked at 3 months worth of your work and am in awe. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! From the patterns to the fabric choice – truly inspiring.

  2. Stacy says:

    Can anyone please explain the process for attaching the contrast facing on view A of this pattern? I’ve tried for about a week to make sense of the pattern instructions, but nothing I’m doing is working. The bottom edges aren’t even reaching the bottom edges of the bodice even though I cut the pieces all according to the same size without altering anything. I’m at my wits’ end.

I love to hear Feedback!!

