VOGUE 8663

VOGUE 8663

How you like the wonderwoman posing!!! LOL!! I got my son to take a bunch of pictures of me in my new dresses and I told him to help stay away from this pose which i seem to do often. LOL!! Anyway here is the review:

Pattern Description: Dresses A, B have fitted, pleated bodice, front neckline finished with bias tape, back zipper, flared skirt and stitched hems. A: armholes finished with bias tape. B: three-quarter length sleeves and purchased belt.

Pattern Sizing:14-16-18-20-22 I made an 18

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? the pleated neckline

Fabric Used:Rayon jersey from fabric.com

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:Other than Eliminating the zipper and shortening the sleeves I made it straight out of the envelope. I used quilt binding for the neckline and wasnt sure if it would work with the zipper eliminated but it worked fine!!!

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?Yes I will definitely sew this again. Yes I would recommend.

Conclusion: Love this Dress. It is my favorite so far this year. The rayon jersey that I used is very soft and lightweight. I’m glad I got it in a dark color.

7 thoughts on “VOGUE 8663

I love to hear Feedback!!

