HELLO YELLOW!!! Another V8663

Well, you know I made this a week ago and I loved that version but realized that this beautiful black, yellow, and white fabric just might work with this pattern. I cant remember where I bought it but I had seen two fabulous renditions by two others Toy and Carolyn and so here is mine!

V8663

Pattern Description: Dresses A, B have fitted, pleated bodice, front neckline finished with bias tape, back zipper, flared skirt and stitched hems. A: armholes finished with bias tape. B: three-quarter length sleeves and purchased belt.

Pattern Sizing:14-22

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?The neckline pleats.

Fabric Used:ITY Jersey

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:No Zipper and shorterned the sleeves. I shortened the sleeves too much and cant hem them so I left the sleeves and skirt hem raw. I lined it with a very thin white jersey.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?Maybe the long sleeve version in the winter. Yes I’d recommend.

Conclusion: I bought this fabric a few months back. cant remember from where. I made this once before and realized I could get more out of my fabric with a placement. The thing with this fabric I hadnt realized the repeat was hard to use in a maxi dress which is what I originally had in mind for it. This really worked!!! I love it!!!

7 thoughts on “HELLO YELLOW!!! Another V8663

  1. gwen says:

    What a terrific dress! I love how you placec the dark at the middle of your body. I have this fabric–bought it when I saws Carolyn’s cardi.

I love to hear Feedback!!

