UFO BURDA 2009-08-117/118

Well, for the past two weekends I have been cleaning and organizing my sewing related things. While going through fabric, patterns, and my UFO’s I came across quite a few projects that I’d forgotten about. This top is one of them. I believe I started this one sometime last year. It was suppose to be the long sleeve version but that didnt work out. Here is my Review:

Burda 2009-08-117

Pattern Description: Straight Cut blouse with front flounce.

Pattern Sizing:34-44

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?They are Burda instructions.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? Love the flounce.

Fabric Used:Georgette purchased from Joann’s I think.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I originally was going to do the long sleeve version with the pleats but once I pleated the sleeve, it was tight around my bicep and I had to remove and let out the pleating, that was over a year ago. I decided to leave the sleeves off. The blouse was too big so I added two open pleats in the waist and a small peice of elastic in the back for shaping. I also put a slit on each side because I’ll probably wear this untucked.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?Not Sure

Conclusion: Great Top!

4 thoughts on “UFO BURDA 2009-08-117/118

I love to hear Feedback!!

