McCalls 6083 Chocolate Jumper

I have wanted to make this pattern every since it came out over a year ago. A little while ago while I was trying to come up with an idea for something chocolate for my friends B-day party, I got this idea for a chocolate jumpsuit. I ordered the fabric from Fabricmart and here it is:

Sorry this was really early this morning and I did not have my make-up on!!!!!!

Pattern Description: Jumpsuits A, B, C, D, E have side front pockets, elastic casings and stitched hem; jumpsuit B has shoulder straps; jumpsuit C has sash; jumpsuits D, E have bodice with gathered shoulders, narrow hemmed armholes; jumpsuits A, D are thigh length; jumpsuit B above ankle length; jumpsuits C, E are floor length; optional purchased belt. I chose View E

Pattern Sizing:14-20

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?Love the dressy casual look!!!

Fabric Used:ITY Jersey from Fabric Mart

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I made a full bust adjustment but didn’t really need it cause this pattern has alot of ease built in. I cut the self facing from the top and inserted elastic in the top of the wrap to prevent gaping. I also added 3 inches onto the pants and shortened the crotch before cutting. (these are normal adjustments for me)

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?Maybe one of the other versions. I would recommend to others.

Conclusion: I love it. It is also super comfortable.

Close-up of front

Here is me trying to catch the timer on the camera! LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

7 thoughts on “McCalls 6083 Chocolate Jumper

I love to hear Feedback!!

