Vogue 1250

This is a really quick dress to make. It only took me soo long because I waited to hem the sleeves. I will definitely make again.

Vogue 1250

Pattern Description: Close-fitting dress with front drape.

Pattern Sizing:14-20, I cut a 20 up top and a 16 bottom.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?Loved the full cowl neckline.

Fabric Used:Red ITY Jersey from Fabricmart

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:This pattern does not have measurements on it so I measured the space where I calculated the bust point would be and decided to add two inches to the waistline. The problem is I wanted an easy way to do it! I added an extra inch to the fold of the dress and took an inch and a half off of the bottom skirt half. I also did a sway back adjustment by shortening the top back pattern piece. I also used Bias tape instead of the back neck binding pattern piece and lined it.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?Yes and Yes

Conclusion: This is a really quick dress. If I sew again I will sew a straight 18.

Additional pictures:

8 thoughts on “Vogue 1250

I love to hear Feedback!!

