SIMPLICITY 2401

 

 

 

<b>Pattern Description: </b>Misses’ dress and jumpsuits designed for day or evening. Sewing patterns.

<b>Pattern Sizing:</b>14-22

<b>Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?</b>Yes

<b>Were the instructions easy to follow?</b>Yes

<b>What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?</b>I liked the elastic treatment in the back.

<b>Fabric Used:</b>Cotton bought at Patternreview in Philly 2010

<b>Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:</b>I inserted black piping into the neckline.  I made the dress in a 20 but should have used an 18.  I adjusted the waistline to make it smaller but wish I had taken in the bust a scant half inch in the strap area.

<b>Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?</b>I wouldnt mind doing the jumper in a linen.  Yes I would recommend.

<b>Conclusion: </b>Great Dress!!!

 

052411 025052411 028052411 024052411 040052411 042052411 043

I love to hear Feedback!!

