New Look 6244

 

 

This has to be the fastest dress I have ever made.  My son is graduating from high school today.  I am very proud of him!!!  Anyhow I needed something cool but pretty to wear.  I decided on this Sunday evening.  I made my alterations to the pattern and cut it out.  It me about an hour and a half.  The georgette print is SOOO slippery but I love it!!  The dress was sewn Monday morning in less than two hours.

 

Here is my review:

NEW LOOK 6244

Pattern Description:  Bias cut dress with inset panels and tie closure on top

Pattern Sizing: I made the 18

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Very Easy

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked the tie closure and the panels.

Fabric Used: Polyester Georgette from Hancocks

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I lengthened the strap part of the top by 1.5 inch but had to take out an inch of that.  I lengthen the skirt by .5 inch but would do an inch if I make it again.  I haven’t hemmed it yet I’m letting it hang before doing this since it is Bias cut.  I did a FBA picture below.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes I will sew this again probably the other version.

Conclusion: Quick and Easy.

060711 001060711 007

3 thoughts on “New Look 6244

  1. Kathy says:

    Beautiful dress – did you also make the slip to wear under it? I bought this pattern last night and plan to use some lovely green sheer fabric I bought at GoodWill a year ago. Can’t wait to get started after reading your review

I love to hear Feedback!!

