FSP #1 –JALIE 2921

Well I finished something!!!LOL!! I love it.  JALIE 2921

Here’s the Review:

<b>Pattern Description: </b>Knit top with scarf collar that can be tied in many different ways:

A- Through a buckle
B- In a bow
C – Through opening at center front
Sleeveless or with short or three-quarter sleeve

<b>Pattern Sizing:</b>R-FF

<b>Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?</b>Yes

<b>Were the instructions easy to follow?</b>Yes

<b>What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?</b>I love the different ways you can wear the tie.

<b>Fabric Used:</b>Remnant bought from G street.  I think it has alot of spandex it but it isnt super stretchy.  Not sure.

<b>Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:</b>None

<b>Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?</b>Yes I recommend.  I may sew another in a print.

<b>Conclusion: </b> Great and Quick top to make.

The pants are the M5710 I blogged about.

How I wore it !!!

Next, I need Opinions!!  I started working on this cardigan for the FSP but I’m not sure I’m liking it.  I only had 1 yard of fabric and had a hard time deciding what to make with it.  It’s a sweater knit kinda that I bought a year and a half ago and I didn’t buy enough.  My daughter said it’s boring.  So I would love to hear opinions.  Should I chuck it, change it, or leave it as is?  Ideas Please.

Oh and I have short sleeves that I haven’t added yet.  Do I continue?

2 thoughts on “FSP #1 –JALIE 2921

I love to hear Feedback!!

