BUTTERICK 5672

 

100511 010100911 032

 

Butterick 5672

Pattern Description: MISSES’ DRESS: Close fitting, lined dress has left side invisible zipper,left dart and left pleats from drape effect.

Pattern Sizing: 16-22

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the front pleating/drape and the sleeve length.

Fabric Used: Ity Jersey purchased at G Street

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I had a difficult time with the pleating, which may have been because I wanted the white part of the print on the bottom and cut it off grain to get it.  This make my pleats hang open alot.

092611 003  To make matters worse I cut it 2 sizes too big.  I took in the sides by about 2 inches first, which did not completely fix the problem.  I just had to extend the seam for the pleats about 3 inches and the problem was solved but it was a closer fit than I wanted. I still love the dress.  The sleeve cap has alot of ease in it so I had to take them off and adjust.  I might do it again one of them still isnt flat.  I did not line the dress, only folded it over and used my coverstitch for the neckline and hemming.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I will definitely sew it again in a double knit as the pattern suggests.  I dont think I’ll have the problems I had above.  Yes I highly recommend.

Conclusion:  A great flattering dress.

 

100911 034100911 035100911 036

5 thoughts on “BUTTERICK 5672

I love to hear Feedback!!

