V8780

122811 009122811 010

Flirty Cardi

Victoria Secret Cardigan Inspiration

Review:

Vogue 8780

 

Pattern Description: Fitted, unlined jacket (does not meet at center front) has front extending into collar, wrong side shows, side pockets, stitched hem on collar/sleeves, and raw-edge finish on hem. B: shown overlapped. Semi-fitted, straight-legged pants have waistband, elasticized tie ends and stitched hems.

Pattern Sizing: I made the shorter version in a Medium

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Somewhat

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like all of the asymmetrical sweaters I’ve been seeing and thought to make one myself. 

Fabric Used: Sweater knit bought on clearance last summer (Hancock’s I think)

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I didn’t want the folded over collar so I shortened that piece by about 5 inches. I eyeballed it.  I also serged all of the seams, stabilized the neckline and waistline seam with Lightweight clear elastic.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I am actually thinking about sewing the longer version soon.

Conclusion: I could wear this everyday!!! I want one in every color.

4 thoughts on “V8780

  1. Kathy says:

    We love your version of V8780 and would like to post your photos with a link to your blog on our Vogue Pattern Facebook page. Can you please email us and let us know if you approve.
    Thanks,
    The Vogue Facebook Team

I love to hear Feedback!!

