Burda 7625 & M6435

 

122811 007122811 008

Inspiration Armani Pleated top

Armani Pleated Front cap sleeve top

 

Pattern Description: Top and dress with v neckline, gathers at shoulder and under bust, back darts

Pattern Sizing: 34-46 I’m not sure what I used probably a 44

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? It reminded me of my inspiration top above.

Fabric Used: Cotton Knit remnant from G Street

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I just used the tab from S2181 and closed up the V opening by about 3 inches.  It was really low.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I would like to make the dress too.  Yes I recommend

Conclusion: Great Top!

 

 

 

112811 018

Inspiration Ann Taylor Lace Top

ATaylor lace trip top

Pattern Description: Close fitting, pullover tops have neck and sleeve length variation. A,B: Heart shaped yoke. C,D: Asymmetrical shaped yoke.

Pattern Sizing: 12-14-16-18

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Nope not with my changes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Didn’t really use them

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? It reminded me of the inspiration top shown above.

Fabric Used: Cotton double knit with little stretch

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I used the sweetheart neckline but cut it straight across.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I might make another version and would recommend this pattern.

Conclusion: Nice Top!

I love to hear Feedback!!

