Another Sweater

 

I bought this sweater back in November but unfortunately as much as I loved it I had to return it.  It irritated my skin unbearably so I decided to copy it.  This is what I came up with.

 

112811 001112811 002112811 003123111 012123111 015123111 018

Here is my Review.

<b>Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?    Close enough

<b>What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?</b> I loved the circular back and shawl collar.

<b>Fabric Used:</b>A loosely woven sweater knit.

I used the sleeves from Simplicity 2603.  The only problem I had was how to finish the ends of the neckline.  I could not find any binding that matched the color the fabric and decided yesterday to cut 1.5 inch strips of the sweater knit and fuse with stitch witchery for support but it wasn’t necessary.  It took a while but I got the entire piece done.  I love it!

4 thoughts on “Another Sweater

  1. Pam says:

    DeDe, I’ve been looking at your blog and LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your outfits! We have many similar/identical garments & accessories – I have that exact black belt and it’s my favorite, too. I’m interested in the burgundy sweater. What pattern did you use? We are about the same size and shape and I LOVE the shaped front; it’s very flattering. I also have that very same knit, though mine’s about 15 years old. Feel free to email me privately if you like. Thanks!
    ~Pam

I love to hear Feedback!!

