Two Tops – B4789 Again & OOP B5035

I’m back once again!  It’s been too long I know.  I’ve taken dozens of pictures for everything that I’ve been working on but at first couldnt find the time to blog about them.  My job has been unbelievably busy (Doing this post right now at work LOL)  I’ve been working alot of 10-12 hour days –so whatever time I do get free, I try to sew something.  I had my laptop crash on me and I though I’d lost all of my pictures for about a month (because I’d been too busy to figure out where they were), thankfully I have everything once again.  I’m going to try and blog about everything I’ve been working on.  These two tops I completed back in January.

B5035

011712 002

010812 029

010812 031

Close-up of sleeve slits.

010812 032

011712 005

 

 

Pattern Description:   Tunic A has dropped open shoulders and angled shape lower edge, raw edge finish. Tunics B, C have semi-fitted, bust darts, angled shape lower edge. B: bias tape armholes and back neck edge, faced front neckline. C: bias tape neck and armholes, sash with narrow hem finish.  I did View A

Pattern Sizing: Large – XL,  I think I did Large but it was really big.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?   Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?    Yes

 What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?    Thought the twist would be unique.

Fabric Used:    Jersey from Gstreet 2.97 table– Love this fabric but was only able to get a one yard cut.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:    Accidentally cut the length too short while adjusting.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?   Maybe I’ll try this one again.  I would recommend.

Conclusion:  While trying to adjust the fit I did something wrong and couldnt get it to feel comfortable on it was really twisted.

 

 

B4789

010812 033010812 034010812 035

012012 002

010812 036

Pattern Description: Pullover top A and dress B have twisted front detail, back darts, extended shoulders, V-neckline front and back.

Pattern Sizing: Cut the 18

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?   Yes, since I’ve used this one before.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?    I love the knot

Fabric Used:    $2.97 G street Cotton Knit

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:    I took out about 3 inches from the center front seam under the bust to the hem.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?    I might sew this again and would definitely recommend.

Conclusion:   This was a quick and easy top to make and the pattern does not use alot of fabric.

2 thoughts on “Two Tops – B4789 Again & OOP B5035

I love to hear Feedback!!

