Simplicity 1804

ImageImage

<b>Pattern Description: </b>V neck Maxi dress with all in one short sleeve and drape.

<b>Pattern Sizing:</b> 14 ( bought the wrong size but given the fullness of the skirt, I just did a FBA and it worked.

<b>Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?</b> Yes

<b>Were the instructions easy to follow?</b> Yes

<b>What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?</b> I liked the twisted drape.

<b>Fabric Used:</b> Jersey bought at Sarai’s

<b>Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:</b> I did a FBA which included lengthening the bodice, next time I’ll reduce it by an inch. I also lengthened the skirt by 2 inches. If I make this again (an I plan on it) I’ll double the bodice and eliminate the facings. I had a hard time with these and eventually used some fusable tape to make them hold. I tried to understitch them but that didnt work.

<b>Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?</b>Yes I’ll sew this one and one of the other views again. I highly recommend this pattern.

<b>Conclusion: </b> This is a great dress!!

ImageImageImageImage

5 thoughts on “Simplicity 1804

  1. toy says:

    beautiful fabric and dress, it looks so nice on you and I also had problems with the facing. I should have come with a full bodice lining IMO.

    1. DeDe says:

      I did a FBA of about 1.5 which was too much. I’m always afraid the fabric will pull. Next time I’ll adjust it to .5 inch.

I love to hear Feedback!!

