The Mission Maxi

<b>Pattern Description: </b> A soft Flowy Maxi dress pattern with plenty of options to choose from: halter top, godet back, and a tank top.

<b>Pattern Sizing:</b>2-18; I made the 18

<b>Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?</b> Yes

<b>Were the instructions easy to follow?</b> Yes; very easy

<b>What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?</b> I love the godet and racer back.

<b>Fabric Used:</b> Bamboo knit from $2.97 table @ Gstreet

<b>Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:</b> The only change I made was to take the bindings and sew them together first before sewing them to the neckline and armholes. It would seem much easier to get the stretch you wanted in those areas. The pattern has you sew the bindings to the neckline before actually sewing the front and back together. I liked this way better.

<b>Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?</b>
I will definitely sew again. I want one with the godet and maybe the halter too.

Conclusion: I would love one in every color!! It was super quick and is even more comfortable to wear.

4 thoughts on “The Mission Maxi

  1. Rachel @ BE.Mine says:

    I love g street’s $3 section. Are you in the dc area? That’s where I live but I haven’t seen gstreet’s everywhere. How is the binding applied? I love the look. WOuld you (if you have time) reply to designrefinebemine@gmail.com. There are so many way’s to apply knit bindings and some fabrics work better one way than another, just interested, thanks!

    GREAT look, love the dress. I really want one or even a maxi skirt would be great.

I love to hear Feedback!!

