VOGUE 1282

I made this top about about a month ago. I’m trying to catch up on the things I’ve made but not posted.

Vogue 1282

Vogue 1282

Pattern Description:  Loose-fitting, bias, pullover top has draped front neckline with weight, no side seams and stitched hem.

Pattern Sizing: 12-20, I made th 18

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked the unique cowl.

Fabric Used:  Jersey found on Gstreets 2.97 table.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: It is a quick and easy top to make. Like the other reviewers it was entirely too low. I had to take a wedge out of it to get it to fit well. I raised the seam about 3 or 4 inches.

Adjustment

This is the center front seam that creates the cowl affect.  I raised it a couple of  inches and slanted it inward about 3 inches to remove some excess fabric at the waist.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes I’ll be sewing this one again and recommend to others but you may want to go down a size.

Conclusion:  Great Wardrobe builder.

Here is a picture of me in the top and how I wore it to work.    Fun Top!!  BTW, my husband pointed out my lack of smiles in my pics.  I’m so busy trying to concentrate, pose, and get the picture right in 10 seconds that I dont even focus on smiling!! LOL!  So these are much improved.  I’m constantly learning this blog stuff.  It looks like in my attempt to pose for the picture I got a crease or fold in the neckline but that was my mistake when trying to hurry and take the pics before work.

2 thoughts on “VOGUE 1282

I love to hear Feedback!!

