Vogue 8790

Catching up again!!

Back

VOGUE 8790

Pattern Description: Close-fitting, pullover, mock wrap top has front extending into standing back collar and stitched hems. A and B: narrow hem armholes and sleeves B.

Pattern Sizing: 16-24

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  Somewhat. I made an adjustment

Were the instructions easy to follow?  They were pretty good. It’s just meant to be very loose and was alot longer than I expected. I thought it looked long but knew it has to be ruched so left it.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?  I liked the look and versatility for my wardrobe needs.

Fabric Used:  ITY Jersey that I had in my stash.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:  I think I must have cut the wrong size because it was huge and while I was adjusting it, I ended up moving the wrap up much higher than the pattern intended. I didnt realize it until I removed the excess length by then it was too late. The shoulders were too large which is why I think I must have cut the wrong size. I didnt like the short sleeves that came with the pattern so I just shortened the long sleeve to a short sleeve.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?  I will probably sew the long sleeve version in the fall.

Conclusion:  All of the other reviewers have had great results so I’ll try it again!!

 

One thought on “Vogue 8790

I love to hear Feedback!!

