Burda

Front on Dressform
Back on Dressform
Me Again!!
Muslin made from very sheer lightweight knit – (Cant remember the name)

Pattern Description:   Burdastyle Twist Front Dress

Pattern Sizing:  Tall pattern 72-88

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?   Yes, once I realized the front facings were cut on.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?   I love the twist front but will probably make a FBA on my next go round with this one.  I saw a fabulous maxi Version on AllisonCSewingGallery and knew I had to make it too.

Fabric Used:  Ity Jersey from GStreets 2.97 table.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I cut the 88 up top and 72 for the skirt portion but I didnt realize the upper portion of the skirt top goes into the twist which I needed for more coverage.  It’s pinned in the picture and I think I’ll tack it down more permanently but next time I’ll adjust.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?  Yes and I will definitely make it again!  Maybe a couple more times

Conclusion:   I love this dress!!!

9 thoughts on “Burda

  1. Judi says:

    I like ALL the dresses you make! Very nice patterns and beautiful colors. I don’t think the “muslin” you made should be just a ‘muslin’…it’s beautiful fabric that made a beautful dress!!! Yes it’s sheer, but couldn’t you wear it with a slip…maybe???

I love to hear Feedback!!

