Vena Cava V1258

ImageI know I”ve been gone a while and I might not have had time to blog but I have been sewing!!! More Reviews to come.

Pattern Description: </b> Close-fitting dress has side slant pockets.
love the pockets!!!
<b>Pattern Sizing:</b>16

<b>Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?</b>Yes

<b>Were the instructions easy to follow?</b>Everything was pretty clear except those sleeves.

<b>What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?</b> I liked the tie in the front and noticed everybody’s version looked really good on all body types.

<b>Fabric Used:</b>Jersey purchase from GStreet

<b>Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:</b> Since this was a size smaller than my normal I did a FBA. I also folded the sleeve flange thing to the inside and top stitched it that way. Oh and it is really pegged at the bottom but I read alot of reviews about it and added about 2 inches to the bottom back pattern piece and it was still pegged. I’m sooo glad I adjusted this because I wouldnt have been able to wear it without.

<b>Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?</b>
I plan on making a solid version maybe even a LBD. I highly recommend it.
<b>Conclusion: </b>It is very flattering for all figures!!!

ImageImageImage

4 thoughts on “Vena Cava V1258

  1. Serenity says:

    I’m a big girl. And because of that I like my clothes fitted. But this dress looks so good on you, I’m reconsidering my policy….

    1. DeDe says:

      Thanks. I’d been wanting to make it for about a year but was afraid it wouldnt look right on my body type. Glad I took the plunge!

I love to hear Feedback!!

