New Look 6123 Double take

First,  I love this pattern and all of the options!! I bought as soon as it came out.  Mimi made a fantastic version in a double knit and I hadnt even thought of using that fabric for this.  I always lean towards jersey knit fabrics because they are super easy to fit!!  I bought the animal print because it looked like alot of fun but it’s much more color than I’m used to.  I thought the animal print with the super feminine would work out well.  It could be a good date night out dress.  I had the double knit in my stash for over a year waiting for the right pattern and I decided to use this one.  I love this dress and it’s easy to wear.  Here is my Review:

NL 6123

<b>Pattern Description: </b>Misses’ dress with sleeve and bodice variations including flattering drape and ruffle detail.

<b>Pattern Sizing:</b>8-18

<b>Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?</b> Yes

<b>Were the instructions easy to follow?</b> The instructions were very easy.

<b>What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?</b> I loved the different options and the drape.

<b>Fabric Used:</b> My first version is double knit from Fabric Mart and the second is ITY Jersey from G Street.

<b>Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:</b> Well I think it runs a little large but it could have been my fabric choices.  I had to take them both in quite a bit.  I cut the jersey out first and had it ready while I completed another project but actually sewed the double knit for a work related meeting.  I will defintely adjust if I sew again.  I did have to lengthen both which is normal for me so I generally do this automatically now with anything I sew.  I also eliminated the zipper on both because I didnt need it.

<b>Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?</b>Yes I’ll definitely sew again and highly recommend!

<b>Conclusion: </b> Fantastic feminine dress!

7 thoughts on “New Look 6123 Double take

  1. Judi says:

    DeDe…both dresses are beautiful and look so nice on you!
    My favorite is the animal print!!! Those colors ae so ‘in’ ths year, they look rich and I love the way they sort of flow together. The ruffle makes it even dressier…perfect for a date night out!!!

  2. Angela says:

    I have this pattern but haven’t made it up yet. I hadn’t thought of using a knit but you have convinced me with these beautiful, very flattering dresses!

I love to hear Feedback!!

