NEW LOOK 6098

Well I haven’t had the time to post a couple of reviews so I’m trying to catch up.  I wore this dress the other day and realized I never reviewed it.  I actually made it back in March (I think).  It’s a great dress!!  Here is my Review:

NL6098

NL6098

<b>Pattern Description: </b>Workroom from Project Runway, misses’ pullover knit dress or top. New Look Just 4 Knits sewing pattern.

<b>Pattern Sizing:</b>18

<b>Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?</b> Yes

<b>Were the instructions easy to follow?</b> Pretty easy

<b>What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?</b> I liked the curved inset under the bust. I also love the little ruching at the sleeves.

<b>Fabric Used:</b>Jersey from G Street $2.97 table

<b>Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:</b> The V neck is WAY TOO low. I stabilized all of the v neck edges with clear elastic (LOVE that stuff) and tacked the opening closed a bit. It’s also very long but I like that I could wear it with my boots.

<b>Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?</b>I would like to sew again but I dont know when. I recommend it if you can adjust the low neckline.

<b>Conclusion: </b> Great Dress!!! It was also pretty quick to sew.

14 thoughts on “NEW LOOK 6098

  1. Judi says:

    Wow, DeDe…I love the fabric, the print and the length…it looks soooo stylish on you!!! Unreal that you got that fabric for $2.97 a yard…sweet!!!!

  2. Karla says:

    I’m a little late to the party; they let me out of the Home so rarely…. 😉 Just discovered your blog and wanted to say that you do some wonderful sewing! Your fabric/pattern choices are excellent, the results are flattering, and you do a beautiful job of fitting. Thanks for taking the time to share your work; I’ll look forward to seeing more (demanding and greedy, aren’t I?).

I love to hear Feedback!!

