Trixie Style Arc Pattern review

I have been gone BUT I have been sewing still! I have a few reviews I need to do:

#1. Style Arc Trixie – when I saw this pattern I had to order. They are an Australian pattern co with fantastic designs and too sweeten the pot they give one free pattern a month with your order. I needed it because the shipping charges are outrageous! LOL!! In the end I’m very happy with my purchase. They don’t sell multi-sized patterns so you need to be pretty sure about your sizing. I ordered my normal 18 which is the same as the big 4. It was pretty accurate albeit a little short in the waist but that’s an easy fix. I tested this pattern out on a busy print so you can’t see the inset detail but I like the dress anyway. Here is my review:

Style Arc Trixie

Pattern Description: TRIXI WRAP DRESS: The ever popular wrap dress is given a new twist with gathers falling from an inserted ½ circle at the waist to create a flattering and easy to wear pull on dress. The Interesting neck line and back seaming give this full warp dress a fabulous new look.

Pattern Sizing: the pattern runs from size 6 to 30, I made the 18

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes except with the busy print you can’t see all the details

Were the instructions easy to follow? the instructions are okay, very minimal. Not as bad as burda but not as good as the big 4

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? love the sweat heat neckline, the raised collar, and faux wrap with inset detail.

Fabric Used:jersey from G street fabrics

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: other adding length none but when I make again I will do a FBA and I did not follow the directions for finishing the neckline with bindings instead I stabilized it with clear elastic and folded it over.
Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?yes I will be making this in a solid fabric and I do recommend

Conclusion: love the dress! sorry some of the pics are blurry we were beating daylight on a cloudy day!

20130618-211723.jpg

20130618-075805.jpg

20130618-210853.jpg

20130618-210937.jpg

20130618-210951.jpg

20130618-211005.jpg

20130618-211023.jpg

20130618-211040.jpg

20130618-211057.jpg

20130618-211723.jpg

3 thoughts on “Trixie Style Arc Pattern review

I love to hear Feedback!!

